Posted on Leave a comment

November Schedule of Events

Empire Tri Club has adapted our program throughout COVID19, to offer both virtual events as well as in-person events with safety protocols in place to ensure the well-being of our athletes.  Here’s a snapshot of what’s happening this month:

NOVEMBER 2020

KEY: 
VIRTUAL EVENTS
IN-PERSON WORKOUTS
Sunday, Nov 1, 9AM — Empire Tri Club Virtual Marathon, Half Marathon and Team Fun Run.  Empire Tri Club will have an aid / cheer station on the West Park Drive between the Delacourte Theater and 72nd Street Transverse with drinks & food provided by UCAN, Clif Bar and Gatorade.  Swing by for free fuel and an energy boost!  If you’re not running (or when you finish running), join us at the table to cheer, hang out and encourage runners! It’s Halloween weekend – costumes encouraged! 
Monday, Nov 2, 5:15PM — Coached Group Bike ​Ride on Zwift
Tuesday, Nov 3, 6:30PM — Group Strength Training in Central Park @ Delacourte Theater with Coach Alison 
Thursday, Nov 5, 6:30PM – Coached Group Run in Central Park @ Columbus Circle
Sun, Nov 8, 9AM — Group Ride NYC to WCL including outdoor coffee + brunch at Coach Ali & Sascha’s House
Mon, Nov 9, 5:15PM — Coached Group Bike ​Ride on Zwift
Tuesday, Nov 10, 6:30PM — Group Strength Training in Central Park @ Delacourte Theater with Coach Alison
Thurs, Nov 12, 6:30PM — Clutch PT Strength Session in Central Park
Sat, Nov 14, 9AMNYC RUNS, Go Nuts for Donuts 5k Team Fun Run + Brunch afterwards, Randall’s Island (Empire teammates are encouraged to sign up for the 9am wave).
Mon, Nov 16, 5:15PM — Coached Group Bike ​Ride on Zwift
Tuesday, Nov 17, 6:30PM — Group Strength Training in Central Park @ Delacourte Theater with Coach Alison
Thursday, Nov 19, 6:30PM – Coached Group Run in Central Park @ Columbus Circle
Mon, Nov 23, 5:15PM — Coached Group Bike ​Ride on Zwift
Tuesday, Nov 24, 6:30PM — Group Strength Training in Central Park @ Delacourte Theater with Coach Alison
Thurs, Nov 26 — Virtual Turkey Trot. Complete a 5k, 10k or any distance run of your choice (better yet, if there is an in-person, turkey Trop that you can participate in, sign up!). Looking to run for a greater cause? Sign up for the Women’s Health and Men’s Health Virtual Turkey Trot to benefit Feeding America.
Mon, Nov 30, 5:15PM — Coached Group Bike ​Ride on Zwift
Workout Details are posted for club members Training Peaks and an interactive real-time calendar where you can RSVP is accessible to club members in the GroupSpot app.  Not a member? Sign up for a FREE 2-week trial!
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *